22nd Annual Convocation

‘Leadership is all about innovation, you cannot innovate unless you take risks and experiment’ said Rajeev Dubey, Chief Guest and Group President - HR & Corporate Services, CEO - Aftermarket Sector, Mahindra & Mahindra, at the 22nd Annual Convocation of SDMIMD’s flagship program Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) on Friday, 24 March, 2017 at SDMIMD Campus. Mr. Rajeev Dubey said that there is a paradigm shift from ‘conventional age’ to ‘information age’ and to have presence in this information age we should be full of energy, passion, engaged and committed. He called upon the graduating students to dream big and pursue their passion until they reach their goal and said ‘it is the dream that will take you to your final destination. Let me assure you, you may fall down at times, but your dream makes you reach from the stars’.
Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, Dharmadhikari of Shri Kshethra Dharmasthala, and Chairman, SDMIMD, in his video message congratulated the SDMIMD Team on Twin International Accreditations – EFMD and ACBSP, and said students are the brand ambassadors of the Institute who not only carry the Post Graduate Diploma, but also the culture, commitment and conduct to the corporate world. He called upon the young managers to be worthy of the degree awarded and committed both in professional life and social life. Due to a religious commitment at Dharmasthala, Dr. Heggade,  could not preside over the convocation was sorely missed by everyone at SDMIMD. 
Prof. S. Prabhakar, Secretary, SDM Educational Trust, presided over the event and conferred the Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) degree to 174 students belonging to the 2015-17 batch. 
The Chief Guest of the Convocation, Shri. Rajeev Dubey presented the Gold Medals to the meritorious students. Winner of the Chairman’s Distinguished Student Award Ms. Namitha T R, also received the Gold Medal in function area of Marketing. Ankur Gupta Memorial Overall Performance Gold Medal awardee Ms. Pooja Hegde too received another Gold Medal in the functional area Operations. Mr. Akash Gupta secured the Gold Medal in function area Systems; the introductory, Suman Narayan Memorial Gold Medal in Human Resources Management was awarded to Ms. Anitha Narayanan. Ms. Afzana Shaji received the Ankur Gupta Memorial Gold Medal for Excellent Performance in Finance.
Earlier, the Director of the Institute Dr. N.R. Parasuraman welcomed the gathering and presented the Annual Report 2016-17. The presentation gave glimpses about the happenings in the Institute during the academic year. The report also shared the information about 2 international accreditations, academic achievements and students achievements, international tie-up and activities in the institute.
The Deputy Director of SDMIMD Dr. H. Gayathri presented the vote of thanks. Dr. R. Jagadeesh, Dean – Academics, led the Convocation procession and the process. 
Convocation Video | Photo Gallery